Fall Is In The Air!

Hi reader, I hope you are enjoying a beautiful day where you are. In New York, Fall is officially in the air. The leaves have started to fall and change colors. Outside is a lot colder, which means #SWEATER WEATHER!!! I love cute and cozy sweaters in the Fall. ( Fall is my favorite season. )I went shopping on Friday with my mom and got this festive sweater as my first for the season.

Thai Bubble Tea in my hand.

We made a quick stop at Bloomingdales. I had no idea I would find this piece. We both were browsing through the women’s section. My mom was more interested in finding a coat for the cold. Unfortunately, she didn’t find a good one or one she liked. My mom came out with one item from the store. I believe it was a top. We paid separately, so I didn’t get a good look. (We are doing pretty good with the shopping addiction.) Kidding! I don’t have a shopping addiction. My go-to stores at the moment to buy affordable pieces are my local thrift stores. I have a small one in my town and a few others nearby. Only a few miles away. Luckily I have a car to drive there. The sweater really caught my eye. I really like the color beige. Also, have to give it to the pattern. It stands out. I am happy to declare that it fits perfectly on me and will be used a lot. The belt goes well with the sweater. Don’t you think? I only paid $20.00 for my sweatshirt. Love good deals! I am sitting on a comfortable couch and typing for this post. I am currently house/dog sitting and enjoying every opportunity I get to be here. It gives me alone time, and I have time to write and think and eat. Haha. I am here again with Kirby and Karlie. Both are sweet dogs that just want love.

Kirby running around his backyard.

As the time passed for the day, I got hungry, so I went to the local bagel shop and grabbed a bacon egg and cheese roll with a Thai bubble tea. What a mixture? I know. I was craving both. So, that is what I got. Couldn’t help it. I devour it. Being with Kirby and Karlie, I must follow their daily routine. Their mom was able to provide their routine on paper. I love when she does that. It helps me a lot. It’s just their feeding schedule, potty breaks, and other important instructions. My brother came to visit me and the dogs. Matthew, my brother, loves Kirby and Karlie. He especially has a bond with Kirby. He loves to throw the ball, and Kirby loves to catch it. It’s a win- win for them both. Karlie and I have a bond, too; we both like to lay down on the couch or bed and cuddle. I give kisses to both all the time.

Karlie squinting at the camera.

When I have free time, I like to watch my favorite Netflix shows. I recently finished watching The Crown. If you haven’t watched it yet, watch it. It’s very good! Seasons 3 and 4 gets intense. Playing Queen Elizabeth II is no other than Olivia Colman. She did a fantastic job! Olivia is by far one of my favorite British actors. My most current watch is Gilmore Girls. I’m only on season one, but It’s so good. The two main characters are Rory and Lorelai Gilmore. It’s a cute drama series about a mother and daughter. Seven seasons long to be exact. Rory is played by Alexis Bledel, and Lorelai is played by Lauren Graham. If you like to watch a fun, motherly- daughter bond, funny and quite heartwarming, watch this series.

Now, I leave you to do some school work. I have lots of readings to get done and complete discussion boards on blackboard. I hope you enjoyed reading today’s post. My life is simply small, but I share my life with you. We all have stories to tell. I hope you come again. I plan to post every Tuesday’s and Thursday’s on here. If you want to keep in touch. Follow my other social media platforms!

Leave a comment